PitchPerfect Week #47 - Drowning shadows (Cover) by honeymoon-1611

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


When I heard this song for the first time I always wanted to sing it, it's very perfect, I love it. I do not know if I can convey with my presentation what I feel when I hear the lyrics flooded with energy and melodies of their original interpreter.

Thank you very much for all the support I have received, and for your beautiful comments.

Hope you like.

Drowning shadows - Lyrics





Running 'round, chasing hearts
Chasing bodies to fix the parts
I don't know how I reached this place
So far from heaven, so far from grace



Am I wrong to give in to the pressure?
'Cause I feel like the city's got the better of me
Oh, this casual love isn't what it seems
And I try to imagine something closer
And somebody who is good for me
I'm so tired of all this searching
Do I, do I, do I, do I...



Go home to nothing or stay out for more?
Give in to someone or lock down my door?
Or drown all my shadows, drown them like before?
I'm drowning shadows once more



The more I drink, the more I drown
If I'm not thinking, I won't get down
The more I rise above it all
The less I care about the fall



Am I wrong to give in to the pressure?
'Cause I feel like the city's got the better of me
Oh, this casual love isn't what it seems
And I try to imagine something closer
And somebody who is good for me
I'm so tired of all this searching
Do I, do I, do I, do I...



Go home to nothing or stay out for more?
Give in to someone or lock down my door?
Or drown all my shadows, drown them like before?
I'm drowning shadows once more
Once more
Once more, ooh



Go home to nothing or stay out for more?
Give in to someone or lock down my door?
Or drown all my shadows, drown them like before?
I'm drowning shadows once more



Source: https://genius.com/Sam-smith-drowning-shadows-lyrics

If you want to participate in this contest you can see the rules in the following post:
https://steemit.com/pitchperfect/@alejandra23/pitchperfect-week-47-win-votes-and-sbd-with-your-musical-ability-dsound-community-initiative


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40