You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons For Hope - Jeff Berwick on State of Anarchy

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

One cool secret thing I'm learning about bitcoin and cryptocurrency.

It's teaching people what money is.

I teach English online and I have a student who was interested in blockchain so I make lessons out of it. He told me he couldn't wrap his head around how it gets it's initial value, how it becomes money.

I finally came up with a long contrived analogy about chickens and gasoline and it clicked for him. It was a beautiful moment.

However, I wasn't really explaining crypto or blockchain. I was just explaining how ANYTHING becomes money.

Explain how money works and bitcoin becomes easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51