You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few hours at the skatepark

in #dtube6 years ago

It's definitely a good place to go and get away :)

The music is by: The Caretaker and the song is All You Are Going to Want to do is Get Back There

It's off quite an interesting album by a quite interesting guy. It's slow, but spooky. Give it a listen if you liked this song. I believe the album is called An Empty Bliss Beyond this World

Sort:  

Nice track. I'm checking the album as I write this. It makes me think of old parties with dances. The bourgeoise, some carrying dresses and others hats, talking in a hall, enjoying liquors; some sitting, some standing, some dreaming off into the future. And the first track is over.

Haha yes! It remind me of the movie The Shining as well, but maybe that's because of the name The Caretaker. Or maybe it's a coincidence.

Did you like the album?

Yeah lol. I just noticed I'm still listening to The Caretaker. Youtube has taken me through a lot of their albums as related videos. I kept it as background music as I checked out some great stuff on Steemit. Thank you very much for the recommendation ^_^ Where did you first know of them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45