QUITTING YT FOR STEEMIT? MY FIRST DTUBE VLOG!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Steemians! Or should I call you from now on Steemiacs?
Here goes for my first ever Dtube vlog and I am so excited! In the last year all of us content creators on youtube were struggling a lot with censorship and demonetization and I cannot be happier to have found steemit and dtube. I believe there is so much potential to this platform and I'm happy to be early for once in my life for something haha.

Huge Thanks to @hannahimsa and @michaelhebo for bringing me here and helping me out! Check out her account for some epic content!

So now the real question I guess, is if I should quit YT for steemit? In reality I would love to quit YT.
I hate what it has become and I am soooo tired of the inconsistency, the unbearable algorithms, LOGAN FUCKING PAUL and YT's behavior. It feels like the community is absolutely toxic and I genuinely don't find a lot of joy of being there. HOWEVER, I am on YT with an agenda of influencing people to go vegan and it seems to be working. Not as much as it used to be, sadly, cause I hardly get views in comparison to the past, but still. It's a great way to reach a lot of people.

On the other hand, I'm very passionate about crypto currency and steem in particular. I think there is a lot to be done here and I am excited to explore the options, and hopefully reach out to audiences I could reach to on youtube (yes! go vegan steemiacs :) I feel like the community here is so positive and friendly, and I am looking forward to building a community here.

So I will probably continue posting on steemit and dtube AND youtube and see how things go from here. seems like I'm in for a lot of work, but I love a good challenge :)
How about you?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Damn all you YT vlogging pro's arriving!

Now i gotta learn how to edit my vids n all that stuff!

Welcome, go tell your friends, YT is the past!


So this blog is currently at $237. rough Calcs...

dtube take 25%, content curators around 20%.

55% for you, lets say $110. 50% is paid in Steem Power at current price of STEEM into $110/2 = $55 = about 11 Steem Power.

and $55 in Steem Dollars, so... $55 Steem Dollars. Currently valued around $6 on the open market = $330.

Niiiice!

That is insane. I love this platform and dtube, but am also far feom pro haha. They come with a following, and make a big splash! I love it. Success is possible!

I'm just starting on here posting photos mostly but ever since I discovered dtube and steemit I'll soon be posting all my short films and vlogs there. Seems way better than yt these days.

Thanks for the shoutout babe! I'm SO excited to have you here, it's going to be such a pleasure to watch you flourish 😘

Thank YOU babe! So much love <3

very nice content.. i know how hard u youtube.. so many thing to to do in order to get return

YES - QUIT YT!!!! Quit YT for us!!!! woohoo!!! Your video just made over $500 US, do you get that much per video on YT? PLUS - Steemians are the booomb!!!! And we are lucky to have you here, welcome! I can't believe what you said about the censorship with LGBTQ and mental health videos! That sucks. Well, you could buy some more Steem, and it will be like buying Bitcoin in 2014 ;) -And then there's APPICS, an instagram like site built on the Steem block chain, think it'll be ready some time this year? You are still early, perfect timing! I wish you many plane tickets xx happy Blogging & vlogging!

awwwww thank you so much! hahaha i def don't make this much on YT lol! yeah things are fucked up there and steem is soooo cool! Steemians rock. <3

yasssssss! <3

:D yeaj! super cool. would learn about vegan nutrition as well :) i think you influence some people here!

I expect a lot more youtubers to be looking for alternatives and coming on here, they may not completely boycott youtube just yet but they'd slowly drift more and more to Dtube.

Yes I agree. I don't know any youtubers who are happy with the current situation.

Hey Henya, welcome to YouTube dude! Fellow YT channel comin over to Dtube

Thanks Brian! I obviously follow you on YT and love your content. just subscribed here as well :) Thank you!

Thanks dude, you'll love posting here the rewards are just insane :)

I'm glad to meet you here.

I think you should try to do both and see what happens! <3

I agree! thanks babe. good to see you here :)

I'm glad to meet you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84