You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Video Game Addiction Story

in #dtube7 years ago

Nice video @jerrybanfield! I also have had some kind of gaming addiction. Starcraft, LOL and Dota most recently. On Dota alone I have almost 3000 hours of game time... https://www.dotabuff.com/players/46611035/activity

Generally the amount of time I spend playing video games seems to correlate with how unhappy I am with my life. Gaming is some form of distraction where you can forget about your shitty daily life, and this is where I get my 'high' from. PLZ HALP

Sort:  

Luckily I never got into Dota or Lol. It would've been the end as I got really hooked on WoW. I don't game anymore at all compared to old times. I still play one match or two in Overwatch at times but that's enough. For me coding has been a savior in a sense so you should also find more interesting hobbies to spend time on. It's a hard battle but it can be won.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61865.17
ETH 3411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48