Enjoying the Peaceful Outdoors

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


“Worship,” Tozer explained, “is to feel in your heart and express in some appropriate manner a humbling but delightful sense of admiring awe and astonished wonder and overpowering love in the presence of that most ancient Mystery, that majesty which philosophers call the First Cause but which we call Our Father Which Art in Heaven.”
A.W. Tozer, The Purpose of Man: Designed to Worship

When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers,
the moon and the stars, which you have set in place,
what is man that you are mindful of him,
and the son of man that you care for him?
Psalm 8:3-4


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's hard to beat a nice fall night and yes it's fall here with the leaves on the trees starting to change color.

Fall is by far my favorite season, and it has come early this year! We have leaves on the ground here. What an odd year.

haha! I love that view! I would be up there all the time, that would be my favorite place to pray, except I like to pace around when I pray but still I'd make it work. great video, loved it, love the verses and the quote and love the truth which you spoke. did I say I love this video??

It’s a great spot to view creation and take in all that fresh air!
Pace around when you pray? Are you anxious about something?
Yes you did say you love this video lol Thank you!! It was actually one of my first video ideas I came up with.

howdy again hebrewhousewife! haha! no Ma'am I'm not anxious about anything at the moment and it doesn't matter what I'm feeling I've always liked to pace around when i pray, especially if no one is around then it's pretty noisy because I'm a big believer in proclaiming things and declaring things...you know..well we're TOLD to do that so there's that as well as spiritual warfare stuff..it can get loud and intense and fiery. I don't think I could stay still if I wanted to.

But, I think you should do a weekly video from there each week based on spiritual truths.

You sound like a mighty prayer warrior there janton! I can’t say I get physically loud, but when I get down on my knees, I get loud in my heart.

Hmm, we will have to see on that one. If something comes to me, I will share it though!

great great

Excellent view and excellent reminder! Was this the sundown ending Shabbat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85