You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Fitness Day: Vegan Cleanse Day 0 of 40. Lets do this!

in #dtube6 years ago

i feel you brother, went on a 12 day fast at the beginning of my vegan journey (nothing nice), and the sugar is a killer. It cuts down the weight for sure like a knife. I been vegan over a year now. There are cheeses that taste like the real thing... try nut cheeses. Appreciate a shoutout! Peace bro

Sort:  

Wait...you didn't eat for 12 days? Wow.

no food for 12 days brother. 12 days is said to be the minimum amount of days to fast and clean everything out. I drank apples and tamarind juice. I also took a shot of sea moss in the morning for nutrients. I actually did the fast twice since i've been vegan. Once you start seeing the weight flying off it gets easier... but im not gonna lie it was no joke at first. I couldn't believe i was doing it at the time being the type of meathead i was but i did it, so if i could do it i'm sure anybody can lol. My inspiration was Dr Sebi. Give him a look if you haven't already.

Thats hardcore dude, the longest ive done is two days. I wanted to do a 7 day this summer. I will look all that stuff up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56