I WILL NOT SUPPORT WHO DOES NOT CARE OF OUR COMMUNITY | D.tube talk#230

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi D.tube family.
What hold you here on the STEEM blockchain? What drives you to post a video every day?
For me, it is clearly the bounty of the community. Recently I have witnessed some within our community who clearly do not care about other members.
Engaging comments will not be replied and any try of communication is going nowhere.
Let me know if you are seeing this similar and what are your thoughts on it.

Thank you for watching.
Love from Barcelona


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I walked away from this platform because everyone was cashing out and cared all about the extra penny for vote. Love this concept and came back hoping to see progress. This has such a huge upside if it recorrects itself. I don't have the answers I just want to be part of the improvement.

Hey columbiasc, thank you for passing by.
Sticking now within the community will give huge benefits in the long run when this will kick of. Most of us will remember later who was here before the masses came. Good to know you came back now in these desperate times because you see the potential and value.
Have a great day
Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

In some cases I take time to let people know that i watch their videos but might come back to place comments when I have the chance, I think it's really needed. Sometimes the comment is really important to the persistent of other creators

Exactly, this is what makes US as a community so unique. For me that is more important then getting the clicks.
Thanks Jose for passing by.
Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot. We can definitely work on that angle, because we as community need the engagement, I'll try to increase my engagement as well

Well, it depends on what you are currently doing, sometimes it can be stressful if you receive a lot of comments, especially if you have to do a little bit of research to answer them.

However, I agree if you aren't replying to comments, it just sucks. You can forget about it for sure, and it can happen one time, but if someone is doing it on purpose, it's just ridiculous.

I think that most big Youtubers aren't replying because they don't know who's real. Most of the bigger accounts are buying massive amounts of comments to get the video/product going. People don't care, I get it, as long as their friends are talking about the product. I think it sucks because they are pretending something that isn't true. Anyway, back to the topic, they can't reply, and others can't stand you, especially if you have a different opinion. I think it's just the way it is.

Hey Melissa, thank you for your valuable feedback. You are right, if a lot of comments pouring in, it starts to become impossible following up on everyone. These cases I refer to are different with 2-3 comments each post.
Thank you for your inside to the YT world and I agree, it's almost impossible to find the real ones under all the trash.
Thank you for taking the time replying to my video.
Best greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope that we can grow the community together and that we can make Dtube a better place than Youtube, at least when it comes to interactions. However, sometimes, I just feel that we don't know what this platform should be in the future...

I think a search engine is missing; if we could manage to get it it would be fantastic for the community.

Back to the topic, I hate it when people doing this, but sometimes people are having a hard time, and they might be upset by someone or something, so don't be too hard on them. I was similar when I started here on Steemit and Dtube, but now I am not carrying anymore. Some people never reply to my comments, and so I stopped interacting with them.

Greetings back from Vienna 😀

What I like most about this community is to be able to comment and interact and the best of all is to always meet new people and friends, from other countries, let's not lose communication, we are a family , Although I don't speak English very well, I always observe and learn.

Hey Davi, you are doing a great job here within our community. You are engaging despite the language differences and I assume your English skills improve day by day.
Best greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @hauptmann, After listened whole conversation of you, I completely agree with your thoughts. I believe engagement most important part of our journey for growing. Without watching complete video, can't drop meaningful comment to video content creator's vlog. But spam comments put without watching completely. Comments make good suggestions for improve video quality or other changes...Also comment encourage create more videos later. Another thing is if we receive some good feedback from others, definitely need to give our reply to them.

Your right my friend. Although I understand that most content creators have just limited time to consume others content. But replying on comments of their own content is the minimum to do within a community like we are now.
Thanks for taking your time watching and commenting. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for a great video @hauptmann, an yeah answering comments is the least anyone can do when posting a video or blogpost, I use Steemreply to make sure that I don't miss any comments that I get, and I try to make comments on videos and posts that I find interesting, not perfect but I do my best, have an awesome week ahead.

Hey flaxz, thanks for watching and leaving a comment. I have to check out steemreply, hear that one second time today. I still use partiko and their pop-up notifications work at the moment OK again. As well steemify from @blockbrothers is quite a great app.
Have a good night, greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, so steemreply works best on a desktop or a tablet, a phone is usually a bit too small, it does have a quirk though and that is if you use Steemconnect to login you need to empty the browser cache for that site once a week and renew the login.

But the best thing is that you can answer all comments and mentions in checklist fashion with the oldest first, and it never miss any comments that are newer than 7 days.

I would recommend that you uncheck the strict option for mentions that you find in your settings, and if you have to empty your browser cache you need to renew that.

You can also set it to open up posts in either Steemit, Steempeak or Busy by default, and it will also keep track of your voting power when you are voting, and the dapp itself is made by arcange.

As to Steemify, that is only on iPhone and I am on Android, but thanks for the tip.

Stay awesome!

I completely understand your words and agree with you. Interactions are much less than before plus people are inactive as well. In general, those who are here just concentrating on their work and step away from interaction which is really sad. But I hope this situation will change soon and people will be more active and become more interactive because this is the only platform which has communities and we have to stick together whatever the situations are...

Yes, you're right. These desperate times underline even more the efforts few of us take.
I know, I could increase my interaction with others as well much more, but that's related to missing time. The minimum to do is replying to comments we get.
Thank you for watching and passing by Priyan. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

I really hope this situation will change soon.. Thanks for expressing and sharing your thoughts with us..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for another great vlog with perfect subject. Yes I am also fully agreed with your views of point. There are lots of people do not care the community and avoiding the interactive engagement. Though I am not able all time response everything but I am trying my best all the time to increase my engagement.

Thanks for stopping by hafizullah. Overall I am so happy and proud of our community, we hold together in bad and hopefully soon in good times.
Have a great day, greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko Android

!SKATE25
a small gift

Love these skate vibes, thanks my friend 💪🏼

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83