Dtube Goals: Getting My A Mental Health Non-Profit Onto Steem/Using Steem To Change The World | Vlog 70

in #dtube6 years ago


I'm SUPER PUMPED about this one...

My good friend Cecilia started a nonprofit called Student's With Schizophrenia helping empower students who don't have the financial and emotional support from their family and friends.

Cecilia herself has schizophrenia and the reason why she's amazing is that she's on a lifelong mission to destroy the stigma around mental health.

She's The Real Deal

Her Brand is growing rapidly, here's her facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/studentswithschizophrenia/

She's partnered with the Quell Foundation, she's been asked to be interviewed by Vice, and she's done a show on Special Books by Special Kids that currently has over 1.6 million followers.

Having a Non Profit Built on Steem

What does that look like? She currently creates content on facebook except she's been complaining about the organic reach decreasing. So having her content on steem will put her non profit on jet fuel and accelerate her process of helping as many students as possible.

@drkent and I are working on something cool to help her

Stay tune :)

Final Thought:

As a mental health activist, this is how I want to use steem. To help eliminate the stigma around this issue.

Grateful


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I need my mental cure....
any help?

Um.. I'm not a doctor. Maybe start there?

Is this a fundraising ??

Cecilia is really doing a good job. There is nothing like helping the needy, you become some kind of a god to the. Nice work.

Yeah, we're going to help this non profit big time! Can't wait

Lol that moment at 00:10 the guy behind you on a motorcycle texting

OH snap! I didn't even notice lmao

ahh, I missed these type of vlogs. HIGH ENERGY HARSHIL IS BACK!

I'm excited for your friend and you and @drkent and a powerhouse duo!

I know, I hold a lot of different vibes on camera haha.

Nice post
Please vote me

Thanks! You gotta work for that upvote man :)

I love your focus on helping the mental health community. I've seen such a lack of attention and/or avoidance of not only the topic, but also the individuals themselves. One of my businesses spends a tremendous amount of time helping those with mental health issues in the elderly. It is definitely a topic that lands close to the heart. Thanks for sharing.

thanks man! I'm slowly shifting focus to this in a BIG way. I'm sending you a discord message now, we need to connect man :)

This i a very good idea. Using the steem blockchain to help people with mental health issues. I'm excited what you and @drkent are going to be working on exactly.

hey @liveyourdream, thank you ! I'm pumped and see what we cook up

Great message. Mental health care is one of the most ignored facets of the American health care system. I am glad there are steemians taking the charge and using this platform to expand their outreach and help those who need vital services!!!

thanks man!! :)

I love your energy bro! So glad I finally got around to seeing your vids here man. Inspiring stuff! Looking forward to following the developments here. Wishing you the best brother!

Thank you man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76