Improving 1% Daily To Create More Short Stories | Writing 30 Minutes Daily

in #dtube5 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and I'm obsessed with this idea of 1% improvements.

The last few months, I started to notice that I wasn't creating enough. I would skip weeks without creating a video. So I took on this concept of picking one action and doing it daily.

So for me, it's important to be scripting 30 minutes every day to make sure my brain is always flowing with creativity.

Final Thoughts:

Try it. It might be life-changing.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am @borges.barilla and I believe your post ads value to the Steemit platform. I believe Steemit holds a massive Cultural & Human potential. We can't let it fade and perish to the bidbot's blind hungry.
Have a great day, and keep up with the excellent work!

I am a manual human-curator that will make available all my Steem Power to authors deserving support.

You have my 100% upvote!

I love this idea of thinking of 30 minutes as 1% of your day. That reality in itself is powerful.
It’s great to see your posts again. Love that you still bring the thought provoking and introspective self challenge aspects into your vlogs!

yeah, the idea of 30 minutes is changing my perspective on how I look at the progress. And thanks, it feels really good to be back :)

Awesome tip mate! I think first I really really need to script more/all of my videos. I've noticed that a script can help extremely to think about the viewer and his experience while watching but I don't take the time to script as much as I should/could. That's a huge step for sure and I think I try your tip and start this challenge for myself to 1. find a good message/story and to 2. work this out better to increase the quality. Perhaps my schedule is different but my focus is also on scripting :)

Glad to see you back posting and I am looking for more :)

Peace!

Yess! I'm so glad you found value in this video. I think that's a really good way of putting it, focusing on the viewer while you script!

And I'm pumped to be back, I'm a bit rusty but I'll get back into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63