Dtube Thought: The Best Thing I Ever Did: Stopped Listening To Other's Advice/ Create Your Heart Away/ Be True | Vlog 62

in #dtube6 years ago


This video is a personal letter to my future me:

Maybe this video will help you. But I wanted to create a video that I can refer back to when it comes to the creative process.

Something I think that's not talked about in creating content is the constant self-doubt

I doubt my content every single day. It's taken me a few years but I'm finally realizing that what I create is perfect the way it is. That one blog post, one picture, one video, one soundtrack is a stepping stone that's pushing you your overall goal.

I've been on a mental health kick:

So for me, Always listen to your gut. Create what you want. And Remember that single post isn't the defining factor in your personality. But rather your willingness to post something in the first place is.

Shout out to @drkent

Super grateful we've been friends for the past year. Thanks for hearing me out when I'm discouraged!

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey man! Thanks for the shoutout buddy! Right back at you :)

hahaha! :D Whats up Dtube! Oh I already said that :D

I totally agree!! And I have noticed that whenever I listen to someone else, It usually goes wrong... Like when I think I should do something. And someone else said that I should do it differently... When I do that it like that it usually goes wrong.

haha gotta stay funny always :)

Yes I agree. I think having a internal happiness gauge could help. When I'm constantly doing what other's 'think' I should be doing, then I usually more unhappy. But just exploring and having childlike curiosity is so freaking fundamental

Oh yes! This world is full of surprises!
Stay strong man!

And thank you for your amazing videos! I have a similar idea of sharing some life knowledge in videos... Another subseries. "Virtual Motivation"

Have an amazing day! :)

Heck yes! I'm looking forward to watching them :)

This video is 100%. Great broader message and good on ya for ignoring all the noise and focusing on what you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67