Dtube Travel Survival Tip: The One App That Every Travel Vlogger Needs/ Google Translate/ I’m Healthy Again, Coming Back in A BIG WAY | Vlog 82

in #dtube6 years ago


What’s up Dtube! Today I want to share a quick travel tip for all those aspiring dtube travel content creators out there!

It’s simple but it’s overlooked. Well, I totally overlooked this app myself. Google Translate. I didn’t realize how powerful this app is.

It allows you to translate actual signs, menus, pretty much anything into your desired language. That alone destroys a ton of stress for those who are going to a country where you don’t understand their language.

It also allows you to voice record and it transcribes it into any language. This helped me with taxi drivers in Bangkok. It WORKS.

Why Am I sharing this to the Blockchain?

Well, it’s simple. The number one fear people told me when I told them I’m traveling for a year is the language barrier.

This app destroys that fear. And as technology improves, we’ll have mainstream headphones that will do this in real time.

Anything is possible if you LOOK FOR IT.

Other Updates:

I’m feeling A TON BETTER. I’m Healthier, I’m Stronger, I’m More Driven… Watch out Steem Universe… Harshil Patel is back. :)

Final thoughts:

Grateful


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's very good

Thank you :) Glad you liked it

Welcome back! How come your mindful minute videos have such a higher audio? were you using a different mic back then?

haha yup! I just bought a new mic 2 weeks ago :)

ah, that explains it! Take care

I was using my camera mic for the past 3 months LOL I was saving up for this nice mic haha.. Little known secret of mine

sharing is caring! haha

Interesting content, thanks a lot.

Now that really surprised me. Because when I saw the title I was expecting some completely different app you would show us.
I guess thanks to translation apps you can have a good time with other people even you don’t understand their language. But through things like gesture, facial expression and of course emotions you can already understand so much.

Glad you're feeling better :) amazing how google translator helps travelling!!!

Yeah! The internet and technology have really enabled us to do anything we like! Awesome times we live in! :)
Great video btw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32