Dtube Adventures: My First Country Visit Is Done!/ Dtubers In France... LET'S MEET UP! / Biggest Lesson I've Learned | Vlog 88

in #dtube7 years ago


What's up @Dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today is my last day in my first country

For the past 6 weeks, I've been traveling up and down Thailand. This trip was amazing. I was able to connect with dtubers. Steemians. I've been able to have self-reflection and use this time to really do me and work on myself.

6 months ago, traveling was just a dream, and today I've made a dream into a reality.

But I'll be honest...

Having a dream turn into a reality isn't always sexy. The reality is this:

I've felt uncomfortable EVERYDAY of my travels abroad.

From the heat, to the language barrier, to the different foods.. I've been outside my comfort zone.

But the biggest lesson I've learned so far is this:

Being uncomfortable is apart of traveling!

Dtubers in France!

I'll be in Paris for the next 7 days!!! Let's meet up.

Final thoughts:

Grateful. Now time to order an uber so I can get to the airport :)

Peace.

Music:

music came from http://www.epidemicsound.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enjoy paris

Thank you! :)

Can’t wait to see some great shots of the Eiffel tower

You've just explained in under two minutes why travel is so cool. I didn't leave my home country until I was 21. After that I travelled a lot and lived abroad for many years. It opened my eyes, taught me to feel part of something bigger. Now I'm back in the UK, we've got Brexit, austerity, Conservatives in power, and it's like - ugh, how did we get here? But that's them, not I. And that's what I love about this blockchain business: it's bring us closer to having the world I would like it to be. It feels like an avatar of the inexorable march of progress towards global humanity. You can vote for this or hate that, but you can't hold back the tide.

Enjoy Paris my friend. It's a wonderful city of amazing people. Bon Voyage!

Keep the adventure and we will keep coming back eheheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72