You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making 250 new Minnows in a Month - Massive shout out to Power UP league Members

in #dtube5 years ago

Does this mean that the maximum number of accounts voted with the trail will be 250 per day for the month? People need to be clear on this for how they set up their VP on the trail. I watch my votes very carefully so that I don't exceed my 10 votes per day in order to maximize the benefit of my votes to those who receive them.

Sort:  

I dont think it will get that high. but yes, we should be clear. Right now there is only 4 on it, its opt in and would you believe people are not opting in very fast. at most there could be 150 votes in a day, but that would not be till week 3 or 4. I think for the next week or so it will be less than 20 for sure.

In that case, I will vote manually so I can maximize each vote. Thanks for the clarification.

As for the lack of enthusiasm for opting in: I think a lot of people are either so busy writing stuff that they don't read or they have become discouraged with the platform and don't pay that much attention to it any more. I seem to have lost a few of my regular gamers as well in the past few weeks.

Hopefully the recovery of Steem value brings them back. I see the price is slowly creeping up. I just hope the funding of new initiatives doesn't drive the final nails into Steem's coffin before we get a resurgence of interest. This seems to be the wrong time to be looking at taking more out of the reward pool in order to fund new projects. It is a fine line trying to inspire creativity and keep the masses happy at the same time. Hopefully Steemit Inc. isn't too late in accepting outside help to move the platform forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73