Leg Workout - Bodyweight/Calisthenics 020

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

This leg workout focuses on working 1 leg at a time. Including single leg training will offer more load making the exercise more challenging, incorporate balance and stability into your training and primarily target your glutes and hamstrings.
I've included Advanced, Intermediate and Beginner variations of each exercise. For this workout I used my TRX and Plyometric Boxes, however if you do not have a TRX suspension trainer then I have also offered modifications for that.


Complete Max Reps with perfect form for each
Exercise #1
Advanced TRX Bulgarian Split Squat
Intermediate Bulgarian Split Squat Foot on Low Step
Beginner Static Lunge
Exercise #2
Advanced High Step up 24"Box
If you are a Beginner you will go directly to exercise #3
Exercise #3
18" Box Step up
Repeat each exercise on the other leg. Rest 2min
Perform 3-4 sets on each leg.

I will be expanding on each exercise above in my next 2 posts, so be sure to check back to learn proper form and how to modify for beginners!

We are all privileged to have a free lifetime gym membership through bodyweight exercises. These exercises can be done anywhere and with diligent practice can be mastered!
Thank you for joining me on my Calisthenics Journey, I hope you feel inspired to appreciate the potential of your own body.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like a good routine!

Thanks, It was tough but it felt great! I think after 5 sets I will be good and sore tomorrow and the next day :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33