Getting that Chicken Dinner! First DLive Chicken Dinner? (PUBG with a n00b)

in #dtube7 years ago


Tonight was a good night. Despite the fact that I'm an absolutely horrendous PUBG player, I managed to snag victory from the arms of defeat! And I did it all on my very first DLive stream! So if you're feeling generous, hit that Thumbs Up/Up-Vote to celebrate with me!

Some of my initial thoughts on DLive in the video, but the plan is to make a more comprehensive walkthrough video of the platform soon. But, it worked, eventually. Check it out: https://www.dlive.io/#/

For those curious, I streamed via OBS on my PC, and did so via Restream.io, as a custom RMTP. So next time I'll be able to stream to DLive, YouTube and Twitch (but promoting my Steemit account obvs).

Let me know what other games you might be interested in. Plans to do more stuff, largely retro, but open to suggestions. And check out my other videos which focus more on crypto and steem/steemit as a platform.

Follows are nice if you're down more of this: https://steemit.com/@gyrosean

Props to the team at DLive for keeping it up and running, excited to see where they take it. Also, thanks to the DTube team for the Up-Vote on my last video, it is much appreciated! https://steemit.com/@DTube


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm happy for you and sad for me. My best was 4th... The whole one time I played.

dtube you are very nice and also entertaining @gyrosean

I hear dlive.io new. Thank you Man, for sharing.

Another dlive streamer and PUBG player! I can't find too many of us on Steem yet but I hope to see more :D We should group up in PUBG one day.

Yes! I really want to stream duo's or squad, but don't have other folks that I know that play. Be warned though, that Chicken Dinner was a total fluke, and I am actually as bad as I looked in game. But if you want to play together, let me know the best way to get in touch with you. I suppose the most useful place is Discord, but as a bit of a newbie there, what's the best way to connect?

you know that it isn´t allowed to stream on twitch and youtube simultaneously

I just want to warn you they later close your account for that!

Interesting. I looked it up and you are correct, but only for Twitch Partners (and potentially Affiliates) in the default contract. That said, some Partners have been able to negotiate dual streaming into their Partner contracts. But...I'm not popular enough to be a partner or affiliate yet, so it's doesn't apply to me at the moment.

better make it good.

I saw that there are few videos in the DLive.

Ya, it's a bit of a ghost town at the moment. But fingers crossed it picks up soon.

good video keep spirit @gyrosean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45