Meet-up With Steemians In Nigeria @STACH HUB UYO; Promoting Steemit Regionally.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



I'm delighted to be a Steemian today, believe me when I say, 'It has changed my life for good'. I joined Steemit last year October and I have been enlightened so far. Steemit has a way of taking back power from the government and giving back to the people. Infact, that's what government is all about. Steemit has empowered the youths of uyo community through @stach to help us take control of our future.
Today was exciting and inspiring at the meet-up in stach. I met so many fellow steemians and role-model steemians that I have always admired. I got to meet the likes of @ejemai, @destinysaid, @ehiboss, @nairadaddy and so many others which I do not intend on listing so as not to dry you away from the main focus of this post.
I learnt so much from the meet-up, we had talk-shows, discussions, launching of the stach hub and many more. Now you're wondering, 'what is this stach hub anyways?'.
What is the stach uyo hub?
Stach is an initiative to connect steemians all around uyo community and to the outskirts of nigeria. Stach's mission is to empower youths all over this community to promote Steemit Regionally and it has spread throughout the west-African region.
The Video uploaded captures moments of @ejemai speech to the steemians of uyo.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow.. I also reside in Uyo but wasnt aware of the meet-up. I have been craving to be a partaker of this meet-up because i have a lot of questions pilled up to ask. Please i will like to be updated in the next meet-up.

OneloveC360_2018-01-02-15-42-02-520.jpg

Thanks for your contribution. Will do to invite you on the next meet-up 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gutzygwin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44