One of my favorite albums: Ceschi - Pat the Bunny Split LP (Full Album)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


So I recently finished doing a 4 year prison bid and this album really hit me when I first heard it. It is a very difficult transition when you are released, being able to decide everything for yourself is quite a change from the structured life in prison. In prison we have all kinds of rituals to give us some power over our own lives. We would save the lunch and dinner trays of food and put them together with some items from the commissary like ramen noodles or beef stew and eat a communal meal. It allowed us to feel like we were making our own dinner and eating when we want not when they want us to. The food was terrible too so it made it taste better as well. Your only contact with the outside world is a walkman and a TV if you can afford one or have a friend being released who passes it on to you. If you are lucky you get letters and visits but the letters always slow down arriving the longer you are there and the prisons are placed in areas very difficult to travel to. Life becomes a long poker/spades game with some shitty TV shows mixed in. When I finally got a TV one of my favorite parts of the day was when Democracy Now! came on for an hour on the local public access station. It made me feel like the world I used to know still existed out there when they would cover a protest where some black bloc tactics were being used or had an interview with someone related to the anarchist world. I had some great conversations and made some good friends. I learned a lot from people who I may not have had another chance to speak to and I hope they learned from me as well.

This is the Ceschi / Pat The Bunny split 12". All the versions on craptube don't sound very good. Hopefully this version sounds better. The album was recorded to FLAC format and I uploaded with the highest quality sound possible.

This release was vinyl only and is now out of print so there is no way to purchase these songs.

You can find other music by Ceschi at: https://ceschi.bandcamp.com/
Pat the Bunny is now just Pat and is no longer releasing music but you can find his music here: https://patthebunny.bandcamp.com/
I believe he donates the money from bandcamp to anarchist causes even though he has said he no longer considers himself one.

Tracklist:
0:00 Ceschi - Prison Sporks
2:09 Ceschi - Survival (Part 1)
5:49 Ceschi - Black & White + Red All Over
8:12 Ceschi - Galapagos (For the Fish)
14:34 Ceschi - All Dogs Go To Heaven
17:00 Ceschi - Survival (Part 2)
19:01 Ceschi - $tiche$ Unplugged (feat. Pat the Bunny)
21:06 Pat the Bunny - Anarchy of Dirt
24:26 Pat the Bunny - The Hand You Reach Out is Empty, As is Mine
27:09 Pat the Bunny - Teenage Anarchist
29:19 Pat the Bunny - I Don't Know
32:27 Pat the Bunny - The Club Hits of Today Will Be the Show Tunes of Tomorrow
34:11 Pat the Bunny - This City is Killing Me (feat. Ceschi)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43