You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real Steemit issue: Content vs. Money [Updated Version]

in #dtube7 years ago

I am one of those "creators" who is frustrated by all the crappy content I've come across. Yesterday I found an article that was a word for word copy of an article from Pyschology Today ...and when I questioned the "creator" he didn't respond. Heck even the photos he used weren't his. But boy oh boy did he get upvotes! I think that's WRONG!

As a newbie exploring here in response to your comment about creator first: I make a point to search and find originality and I like and comment on it as well as follow the creator of it. This is how it shall be for me. Making $$s is secondary to me.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts @groovyreflctns! Actually, in the case you have described, there is something you can do about it. Check out these accounts:
https://steemit.com/@steemcleaners
https://steemit.com/@cheetah
You can mention them as a comment on the post and they will do their part.
I appreciate the effort you put in to finding the content. Unfortunately, most of us just don't. And thats the problem with most Social Media. We want the platform to curate for us and then complain about it afterwards :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57