Working on the painting 'Dissolution of Form' - Part 1

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Part 1 - Preparing the Canvas

I want to show you here in five videos the process of my large format "Dissolution of Form" from 2014. In this first video you will see how I apply the Gesso primer on the canvas. Yes, the canvas was already pre-primed but I prefer to have a smooth surface. The material I'm using here is the Gesso Primer from Lascaux.

Part 2:

The finished painting can be seen here: http://gric.at/gallery/bild288.htm


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your house has amazing view @gric Best place for artist!

Thank you @livvu! Yes, I love this place!

That's some crazy balance you got there. I'd probably be too scared I'd fall and break the canvas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46