You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Rotoscope Animation Music Video Created for Son Lux

in #dtube7 years ago

Very cool, and I'm sure a lot of hours of work. Funny how understanding the manual version gives insight even when interpolation is available.

Have you seen Waking Life, it has a very similar style of animation and a lot of challenging thought. It and What the Bleep were two of my favorites in the early 2000's.

Sort:  

Waking Life and Richard Linklater's other rotoscope animated film A Scanner Darkly are two of my favourites.

Loved Scanner Darkly. Of course I loved the book too, but the art style of the film was so appropriate for the subject matter.

Great now another book on the ToRead pile.

If you read it, let us know what you think!

It's such an amazing portrait (though fictionalized) of California drug culture in the 1970s. Something I'm glad I got to read about rather than experience!

The book is fantastic as well. I love Philip K. Dick.

A really good friend bought be A Scanner Darkly on disc. :) A treasured gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47