The Irrational Market

in #dtube7 years ago


Today, I talk about my most recent interaction with the irrational market where I pretended to be an internet shill and despite all the clues suggesting the whole thing was a joke, people still believe that the TALK token is something they can invest in.

Just look at the title of the last post. Just look at the picture of sheep. Just notice the mention of Bitconnect. Realize the referral link intentionally leads to a Rick Astley music video. And you still want to invest in that? I get that I have unnatural levels of trustworthiness and a relatively high reputation. But come on, people!

Anyways, the discussion question for the day:
What can any of us do to remedy this issue of stupid money?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Scammers are everywhere on the internet, i dont think there is any much thing one can do about stupid money, people just have to try to use their discretion before investing and also try to avoid greediness when investing. I think no amount of awareness can stop scammers from pulling their strings.

Best comment, enjoy the free SBD.

That was a nice experiment and I am proud not to have fallen into the trap.

What can any of us do to remedy this issue of stupid money?

Nothing, probably. Not listen and deliberately ignore them and maybe sometimes warn a bit. That's good when you need proof for the "See, I always knew it" when it happened again. Or maybe more roller-coaster price movements to drain the stupid money swamp.^^

😂 i knew it!!! If you notice i didn't comment on that post because i was confused and it seems like someone is doing some social experiment.

Good for you. Some of the others I think are still wrapping their heads around it and a smart few figured it out and we had a good sarcastic conversation or two. Unfortunately, too many people fall for those sorts of scams without taking a serious look at the technology first.

Hahaha I just can't stop laughing. This is what you were referring the previous day when you said m missing something in between.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

Flagged for being a dumb bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76