You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube's Fatal Flaw

in #dtube6 years ago

Also I've found that it save a bunch of time if I upload my video to YouTube then download the MP4 from YouTube and upload that MP4 to DTube. Most of the compression is already done and DTube doesn't have to do much more work.

Sort:  

Upvoting this tip. I will try it out next time.

I've been doing that but I find the video quality can be visibly lower than the source upload (there's a bit of blurriness at larger sizes).

Same problem here, My original exported video never works when trying to upload it to Dtube- only when I download my HD video from Youtube can i then use that file to upload to Dtube.

Have you encountered any solutions for the "Error uploading to the blockchain" message? I'm trying to upload my first Dtube video and I can't seem to figure what the hell I'm doing wrong. I've tinkered with just about every variable, yet nothing works.

I had that problem at the beginning. I used to have to wait a really long time and then it would let me finish. You need to wait till all three boxes at the top of the screen have green check marks.

Using the YouTube method fixed that problem for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49