Steemit VLOG 8 - When to Eat after Training?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

farmto table-3.jpg


Free Fitness and Nutritional Programs & Guidelines
https://www.gshealthcoach.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/GShealthcoach/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GShealthcoach/
Steemit: @gisi
DTUBE: @gisi

I am a health enthusiast with a passion for sports, fitness, nutrition and healthy living. I created this channel to share my knowledge and experience on healthy eating and proper physical exercise to provide people with the right tools to improve their lives through a better understanding of what healthy eating means and how to improve their physical condition through exercise.

Check Out:
@gabbyg86
@mrtitanium
@shaneslater70
@mmfitness
@dtube
If you are into health and fitness comment below and I will add you to this list! Let's spread fitness on Steemit & DTube!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great explanation of the window of opportunity! I know these things are important but I couldn't have explained it like you G!

ahaha ma man! thanks

I clicked this expecting you to talk about the need to drink 30g of whey within 0.00002ms of your last rep. But you didn't, so good on you man! Nice work.

A combination of carbohydrate and protein post workout helps to boost muscle-protein synthesis even further. For this reason, it's been shown that even simple chocolate milk, with sugar, performs better as a purely post-workout supplement than a whey protein shake by itself. But as you said and I agree, the timing that a lot 'bros' freak out about is not necessary, your total protein intake over the day and maintaining a positive nitrogen balance through that is much more important.

Great knowledge, I can see you are also into this :) I am a big believer in always staying in a positive nitrogen balance to maximise anabolism, in fact I prep a smoothie with as main protein source dairies to sip throughout the day to ensure an endless release of protein xD and yea I used to believe that you had to drink your shake right away and not even piss right after because you would piss the proteins out xD those were other times. Good to see yet another fitness enthusiast is on this platform, definitely following you man :)

Haha! Don't piss away your gains bro! I used to have a protein shake ready to go beside my bed for when I wake up XD Thanks for the follow my man, we're gonna make it.

Ahaha these are the noob stories of the beginning xD the bro science times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45