You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My One Advice For Those Scared About DTube 👍 | Vlog #261

in #dtube5 years ago

Hi Kev
I watched a few of your videos this morning after I came across a list of the top 100 dtube contributors. I was curious about the Top dog. Congratulations on that achievement, irrespective of content, that is impressive commitment. Regarding content and presentation, I like your stuff BTW.
You asked in one of your vlogs about 2019 goals, I haven't set any before, but this year I am going to post some goals, one of which will be steemit vid or audio at some point, I would like to branch with the way I use the blockchain in general, I have sat comfortably in the safety of text and photo content for too long. Although I am approaching 3 yrs of steemit I am yet to grab the bull by the horns and use it purposefully.
Maybe you hit a nerve for some people regarding dsound, I watched, I don't believe you were critical of any specific host or app, I saw unbiased advice about hosting across platforms due to the early and unpredictable reality of this new frontier. I think most people (excluding those with personal interest in an app) do upload to several sources, not only to contend with issues regarding useability of one but to provide options for an audience to ease maximise engagement of their content.
I think people struggle with the business vs community aspects of steemit, and become passionate, that's not a bad thing. It is incredibly unique to combine social media with currency, it always adds an interesting dimension.
Good luck with cosplay goal, that amused me. I am going to add first time karaoke in public to mine.

Sort:  

That's for stopping by! Some people can get a bit volatile when it comes to these hard times for steem. Glad to see you're going to branch out. Have a good one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79