You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Can't We Farm These Foods Yet?

in #dtube5 years ago

Thanks for your warning bro. I think what you are in effect doing is preventing the steem platforms to become like facebook where anyone can share anything like a youtube video. I understand your good intent. But i don't think what you are doing is good for the platform. If everyone start doing like you, i am sure there won't be many active users in steem blockchain. I think down-votes could be used, if you disagree with a post payout. But if one start using it to silence someone, that's not good for this platform. Anyway you are welcome to do whatever you wish. All the best.

Sort:  

Nah, the difference should be clear. You are welcome to share things on social media. Unless you are making money from it. By sharing stuff here, you are doing it for the purpose of commercial use, which falls under a whole system of law.

You cannot just upload things on facebook and earn money from it - not legally. Same with YouTube. There is some elements of 'fair use' where you use certain moments within a video for a few seconds to discuss or analyse, and for educational purposes, but you simply copiied somebody else's work, and are trying to get money from it. This is illegal.

So I think what I'm doing is pretty good for the platform. I didn't blindly flag you (nor would I ever, I would get steemcleaners to review your account). We want this place to be about honest, original content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45