Vlog # 1 - Benefits Of Steemit - Start Sharing Your Content and Be Consistent!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


This has already been shared numerous times on Steemit but I wanted to make a video of my own telling what I think this platform can benefit all of us in different ways. Though the money factor is there but there are many other reasons one should join this wonderful community like having your own free blog post without you doing any SEO or Facebook Marketing, interacting with other people of different cultures, chance to explore yourself, a huge opportunity for developers and stuff like that!

Start building your own empire!

Love
@ghulammujtaba


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Happy to see this :)

Mate yes.

I've only been on here a week or so but I'm loving it.

There are definitely a few creases that need to be ironed out but I think if you can look past that stuff Steemit has a bright future.

leaves to start building his empire :P

Thanks for watching that pathetic video :P

And best of luck! You'll get to your destination for sure!

Haha it's not pathetic! It's really handy for newbies like me!

Thank you for your words :)

great job @ghulammujataba video is awesome. keep sharing:)

Thank you, you Pakistani, right?

I wonder why though it is so hard to gain followers. I post most days - serious stuff mostly and then some fun stuff - but three months in I have very few followers ... what am I doing wrong? Also I should explain I a writer and I want people to read my stuff :-)

To increase your followers, you should comment a lot, a lot and lot! But to be honest, the quantity of followers doesn't matter here, it's the quality of followers we should work on. Like I have more than 760 followers and most of them have left this platform! Engage with people who are consistent and you like their work, start commenting on their posts and one day, they will definitely check out your posts and that's the point where you will have a chance to get a quality following!

I hope it answers your questions.

thank you - did a bit of commenting there. I'm more of a writer than a commentor I guess. hence my downfall!

Don't get demotivated. Set a target of commenting on other's posts like 5 or 10 each day, you will see the results! I know some big accounts who despite having great following still comment on others posts which in my opinion, serves the purpose of this community!

Awesome work @ghulammujtaba
Nice overview...
Very much awesome brother.

Yar ek tou I don't understand why you keep labelling your videos pathetic. I get it that facing the camera is hard and who can get it better than me. It took me over 10 mins to prepare myself to face the camera for a challenge. Even so I didn't look in the camera the entire time. Even if you think your work is silly,don't call it that way publicly. You need to be confident in yourself cos only then ppl will respect you. Honestly I think your video was quite good and k respect you for being courageous enough to do that. I planned to start my series of motivational videos but haven't been able to muster enough courage till now.

Even if you think your work is silly,don't call it that way publicly.

Okay, ainda se nahi kaho ga, I usually pass sarcastic comments on my own work which I agree I shouldn't do that.

I planned to start my series of motivational videos but haven't been able to muster enough courage till now.

Ye behtreen ho jaey ga

And that's why I like you, bande ko asmaan pe charha deti hey aap aur blood double ho jata hey :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80