You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Steemit Praise While Taking A Cold Shower

in #dtube6 years ago

Thank you for sharing. Steemit really brought the best in me. When i came here and found so many talents here, it spurred me to see what i could contribute to the platform.
After much frustration and feeling that I had nothing to offer, I decided to do something about it. I got on my knees and asked God to give me talents that I could use to help others. He answered that prayer in ways greater than I could even imagine! The doors blew open, and I was able to do things that I never thought possible.

God gave me talents to use for His glory. I went from helping out with potlucks to organizing them. I was given opportunities to organize fundraisers and a teen magazine. I went from someone who felt she had nothing to offer to someone who had much to give. Why? Because I asked God. Does God answer our prayers? Yes! However, we have to ask.

John 14:13-14 says: “And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything in My name, I will do it.”

Sort:  

You have a new follower ; ) Thanks for your message, I believe we choose ourselves, in a very real way. That it is in standing before God and knowing we are worthy to talk directly to him/her/it that we find our true power thru him/her/it. I was more connected once upon a time, I am finding my strength again.

Thank you for the powerful message, that we must ask for guidance, support, and talents... and we will find ourselves to have them! I know what you say is true. Peace, love, and joy... those are my guiding principles about how to choose what to do.

@klevn Find your strength and live boldly. Peace to you!

@georgechuks Wow!! Looks like you have the gift of administration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50