You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Afternoon Vlog - Spectre/Meltdown, Crypto Meltdown and Government Shutdown

in #dtube7 years ago

Personally I don't think they should tax anything...nothing within the cryptocurrency realm is owned or attributed to the government. i think when we speak about them taxing us...its dangerous talk because we're in a sense inciting them...making them even think that they have a right to tax anything on cryptocurrency. They didn't create the coins, don't control the network and aren't even given it the respect of it being currency with legitimate utilization in the real world. They've even now began attributing it to terrorism...I mean are we insane??? Yet we run to try to give them their share. The IRS is still a bully organization with many loopholes and technically not even legal in certain aspects of our income. You know what I been through so I respect nothing government...justice, law, schooling, tax, etc, we can go on...LoL

Sort:  

Yea man I agree but you have to pick your battles. The government is trying to scare people. They basically said that any American that contributes to the Venezuela Petro cryptocurrency would be breaking the law. But how would they know and what resources would they use to determine that.

I've done a lot of government work in the past plus I had my own consulting business so I error on the side of caution when it comes to taxes. I'll pay the protection money if it means that they will leave me alone.

Yeah....I just ...ugh man....They piss me off. But I understand picking the battles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44