Tutorial on how to calculate payouts on posts

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I know most newbies and even some oldies here might have difficulties in calculating payouts on posts. So I decided to do a tutorial on this.

I hope you find this helpful.
Do well to drop your comments and questions in the comment box.

Love from me to you,
@gee1.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I had been wondering... Thanks a million for this info-share. Cheers!

You are welcome sis

Thanks for your tutorial
Yes its handy
stay blessed :) :) :) :)

Thank you

Its very educating, thanks for the tutorial @gee1

You are welcome dear

It will be nice if this is resteemed, so more newbies would see it. Well done.

Thanks for the resteem dear

Thanks for this tutorial dear @gee1. Resteemed

Thank you for the explicit tutorial.

It was a very helpful.

This is what Steemit is about, knowledge sharing, making impact.

You are welcome dear

I bet there is a calculator for this somewhere

I've got a question, does the present price of sbd/steem affect payouts, sometimes I notice let's say $5 on the first day on a post, over time, it drops to let's say $3. Does that affect payouts?

The fluctuations you see in the payouts is
caused by the fluctuations in price of steem.

Your final payout is determined by the value of that post on pay day(the 7th day).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50