Life | Vlog #1 - Visiting my childhood neighbourhood

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey @Dtube friends!

I'm happy to announce that I'm starting my vlog series about my life and daily adventures!

Today I'm visiting my childhood hometown - Cēsis! Went exploring the neighbourhood where my grandparents live as that was the place I spent almost all my time when I was a kid. The nostalgia hit me pretty hard seeing all those places.

Some where changed, some stayed the same. Nevertheless it was a great experience!

Thank you @TheFoxberry for accompanying me on this sunny & beautiful day!



Want to see more of my daily life? Comment below and I shall record some more stuff.

Stay cool,
Gatis


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello from fellow Latvians! Good to see our home country. Keep sharing your videos, especially the ones about photography. Best of luck to you - Janis and Juta

Hellloooo!!! ~~ Thank you! I shall do just that and post some more photography videos! :)

I did that a few months ago and was disappointed that the next generation of homeowners had neglected the house I grew up in and had let the neighborhood decline.

Some things were different, yes, but mostly it was all lush, green and well kept in check! Loved the vibe of the place :)

Bro we reached on the seventh heaven when we meet our childhood friends....

reunion with friends is very memorable, hard to say, I remember my past

Childhood is the time of joy and happiness and its memories are always in mind.

Very nice... ✌✌✌

@gatis-photo it's nice having to go back to ones starting point (root), it is a nice concept and I so love the spirit and vibe you have used in achieving this... One important thing that should not be left out when doing this is the ability to help others whom are just springing up (young ones) in the neighbourhood to achieve the best even more than you did (helping them set a goal

I love your spirit
I love your vibe
I love steemit
I love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81