How to Prune BLACKBERRIES For Better Harvests

in #dtube5 years ago


Today I am showing you how I prune my Blackberries!

If you have never tasted homegrown blackberries, then I will make the claim that you have never really had a blackberry.
When you grow your own #DFood, there is no comparison to the stuff they sell in the stores.
I want to encourage you to get your own blackberries planted, and if you already have, then I hope this video can provide you with some valuable information leading to healthier plants.

Pruning blackberries isn’t confusing, but their are a few things to take into account if you want to better manage them.

If you enjoyed the video please Follow and Resteem!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's like bonsai but better! Now I can order some blackberry cuttings from @mountainjewel for SBD on https://homesteaderscoop.com, thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes!! What a beautiful combination of value sharing ❤️

I am too scared to plant blackberries here because they will just take over. We used to pick them wild as kids but they poison them here in Australia now sadly. I used to love it when I lived in England and pick blackberries from the hedge rows the dog we used to have at the time would pick them off tenderly with her teeth.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah, there is nothing better than food you grow yourself. I love it!

I've always wanted to grow blackberries. I'll have to try that soon.

Absolutely my friend, nothing better!
I hope you do, I think you will like them 😁👍

I am on my 4th year with my blackberry plants and had a great harvest this year and made some jam with some of them.

@gardeningchannel, Here i want to say one thing and that is, it's really great to watch how you go in depth no matter which gardening aspect, it always reflects that you've really have deep knowledge or you are watching every thin action of nature too.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94