A Garden Trick To Get Better CARROTS!

in #dtube5 years ago


A few months ago I planted carrots using a technique I learned from the great Bill Mollison.
So today I want to bring you all along and show you if the tip for planting better carrots actually works.
Every time I go out to harvest the carrots though my little dog Tuck harvest a few of his own. I will tell you what though, its a good feeling to be able to go out and harvest some #DFood right from the garden and not even have to wash it, well maybe just to get some dirt off.
But when you grow your own food using no pesticides, no herbicides, no fungicides and stay as natural as you can just step outside pick and then enjoy.
I have said it many times, but no one can get food as good as this. When its local, fresh, beyond organic, and decentralized I can’t help but harvest with a smile on my face! :)
If you enjoyed the video please Follow and Resteem!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@gardeningchannel, I watched twice your video. I have to take more lesson there about beneficial gardening. Glad to see carrot harvest and amazing to see your cute dog ate them. He's vegetarian doggy like you :D
#Dfood wanna big creative idea. and you provide more rewarded effort to steemians. Thanks to all.

Very cool @madushanka! Haha yeah Tuck (my dog) eats healthier then most people I think, maybe that’s why he never slows down haha 😂
Yes I believe #DFood is our future food production. We can’t just rely on everyone else for everything 😁

I think your trick is so useful for steemians that feel passion for gardening and nature, great videos and knowledge. Regards

Thank you @dim753! I hope it can get other Steemians to better harvests 😁

I like how you always tell us how we can eat the veges straight off the ground. 😊
Those carrots look cute and yummy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup! That’s a big part of why I do it, cause it’s not grown using poison like a lot of
The stuff they sell in the stores around here. I want encourage my Dtube and Steem family to eat the best food they can 😁

Your shares are great. We looks at you with interest. Congratulations @gardeningchannel
And You must be careful. may come Bugs bunny

Thank you @turkishcrew! I try to make them educational but also fun, but the fun part is easy cause I love doing this stuff 😁👍

You are big bro ! Always the best stuff about Dfood continue please your path.

Stay bless

Thank you my friend. Your words are kind and felt 😁
I will, and I will bring you all along ❤️

Carrot is my favourite.
Thank you for sharing your ideas and tricks

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah they are one of my favorites at this time of year too, cause as it gets colder they get sweeter ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94