Daily Greetings #9 – Aikido (Re-Upload)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


(This is a re-upload of the previous, failed video. I encountered something similar uploading this one, but this time the video player played the clip. I added the 240p and 480p videos manually to IPFS, and copied the hashes here, so I hope it works now!)

It appears that D.Tube did it again, and the player doesn't want to play the videos, but despair not, since the IPFS links for all 720p, 480p, and 240p feeds work, and you can download the files from there!!!

(The problem seemed to be that everything will be seeded from my desktop computer, and propagating to the IPFS takes time. Especially for 3 large files. I wonder why D.Tube didn't even try adding them to IPFS from their side.)

Heyy!

This one is a bit late, but it was shot Yesterday, as Leo and I attended our Aikido training.

I shot the whole latter half of the training, so the video is about 30 minutes long.

I got a bit carried away learning to use the "zoom and pan" feature on kdenlive, and spent a good part of the night playing with it. I think it's a cool feature, especially if you shoot 4K (which on my Waltter Move 500 4K action camera is pretty bad I think). You can set up your camera on a fixed position, and then zoom around the resulting video, following the movement of the people in the frame. In some places I might have overdone it somewhat.

The final render took again about 3 hours, but I let the computer do it overnight so it wasn't that bad. I just missed the upload date.

If you are into aikido, I think this video might be interesting to watch. Otherwise you might get bored after the first 10 minutes. ;D Or maybe not, one can never really know.

Anyhow. Enjoy!

See ya!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@gamer00,
Aikido I didn't hear it before! Nice training and is it not conflict with your gym sessions!

Cheers~

Great video @gamer00 and Aikido is a pretty interesting fight, using the power of the opponent against him!

An interesting video and I have little familiarity with Aikido, but this kind of martial art is very different from strong martial arts!

Excellent sport, I know very, very basic things that I had to learn for self-defense and until today I remember them very well.

This is the first time I'll hear of Aikido but with what I can see, I think it's nice and fresh....

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 129 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Why oh why doesn't it work? (Edit: Ok, the video seems to work now. Nice.)

I could watch this without problems.

Weird. It took me a few minutes before the files could be accessed over the Internet. Looks like they had to be propagated through the IPFS network to the ipfs.io servers before they could be played.

It was a bit slow to load but nothing too bad by DTube standards.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey,

I notice your profile and really like your content. I would like to invite you to @APPICS as one of the first APPICS app testers!
APPICS is a new blockchain based social media application launching in Q2 this year. Similar to Steemit, users can earn cryptocurrency tokens for posting creative content, but different to Steemit, APPICS will be focusing on photos or videos instead of blogposts. With the APPICS app we give users the power to monetize time and creativity they spend on social media.

The app is currently in beta mode, running on the STEEM blockchain, so you can easily log in with your username and your private posting key as your password.

If you´re interested in joining APPICS, please send us an email at [email protected]

Feel free to visit our website Appics.com for further information.

I‘m looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Lisa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20