You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleaning Up The Annealed Steel

in #dtube5 years ago

Cool!

I have my brass annealed after firing, every 2-3 firings I guess, as I get a longer life-span from them. There's no cleaning up process though. Certainly nothing like yours.

I'm wondering how you learned this craft, how long it took to do so, although, you're probably still learning day by day I guess.

Sort:  

Hey there! It has taken me a very long time haha. Actually, I went to school for working metal, so I am using what I know for knives. As far as the technique....I learn something new all the time. As long as I am safe I can do anything.

I have also asked alot of queations and learned alot from other knife makers.

I sometimes watch a show on TV about knife and sword making. So interesting. I have a mate that makes knives but he just fabricates them out of things rather than forges them. Nothing like what you do.

Thanks for responding and all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69