Practice makes perfect...Apparently.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Due to popular demand I have decided to upload a short video of me doing a little practice at the range today. I am sorry for the head-gear but it was very hot today and getting sunburnt wasn't on my agenda today. Besides, I'm not that interesting to look at.

The stage was a relatively simple one with four standard targets and 1 popper. The yellow steel plate to the left of the barrels. The popper activates the swinger which will be obvious on the video. Each target (except the popper) needs to be double-tapped. The targets are scored as Alpha (section in the middle of target), Charlie, (further to the outer edge of target) and Delta (the extreme outside edge of target.) A Mike is a miss. You will also note the target to the right is covered by a white target. The white section is a "no-shoot" and incurs a penalty. It leaves only a small section of target to shot at for additional challenge.

In this video you see me load a magazine, rack the slide to chamber a round and the eject the magazine before replacing the gun in my holster. Then you see me draw the pistol and insert a new magazine. This means I have eleven rounds in the gun: 1 in the chamber and ten in the magazine. I engage the de-cocking lever and then holster. The gun is now live and ready to shoot. I pull on the trigger and it will go off. Adding the 11th round is habit. In the advent of misses there's an extra round to use without having to perform another mag change.

I shoot the course of fire as you see and then make the guns safe (unloaded and checked by the range officer) and then I holster it. Stage complete.

Just a word on the pistol. This is a CZP09 (9mm) semi-automatic. I shoot this pistol in the Production Division.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Quick Hands... Excellent Shooting nonetheless.

Good choice of protection from the sun, looked like a scorcher. Complete opposite climates right now.

Also what cool geology presented downrange. The sandstones are beautiful!

Yeah, my club’s range is in the Adelaide Hills. Probably some gold in there too! :)

The way it kind of chips away with each peppering bullet, who knows what might crumble out... the next "lucy"... ahaha

But really, you know the land.

That looks like a lot of fun to shoot like that. If we ever get to Australia, can we head out to a range?

I’d be upset if you didn’t to be honest. It’s a lot of fun man. Some stages are huge and very complex, some are not. We were busting doors in today and shooting in our house complex plus some very rapid-fire stages as well. Next week at the State Titles we’ll be running through the bush and ravines shooting left and right at target arrays. Loads of fun.

Very intriguing and compelling information. Be sure to follow me for cryptocurrency tips, updates and information! :)

Nice! 🤙
I own a 9mm Berreta!
Love to go shooting. 👊😎
Lets-be-friends.gif

Oh cool, what model do you have?

WOw

Such a nice post :) 25289662_1540938982661959_8638509538351094570_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75