IS STEEM WORTH THE EFFORT?

in #dtube5 years ago


Everybody is busy. I know I am. I am having trouble in keeping consistent and interesting content. Some here have really large followings and do really well. Myself, no matter what, I can't seem to engage many people. Additionally, the value of Steem is so low it makes me think, IS Steem worth the effort?

Interested in your thoughts. #Dtube


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I know what you mean. I find it hard to find engagement with other people. I would love to have a few people to have consistent engagement with on this platform. Meet some interesting people and have some good conversations

Posted using Partiko Android

@rbailey83 Engagement is tough. Really trying to create dialogue and make new connections, but most don't reply or contibute. I tried using Steepshot for.my photos, but their platform doesn't work. They had an app, whih I liked, but it isn't available on Android any longer. Steem value is sooo low so I'm not feelin the motivation. Hopefully more will share their thoughts.

I think I have the hardest time getting the motivation for steem from how hard it is to get SP. You can devote a lot of time into a post and it doesn't get seen or gets seen by only a few people. So for me it turns into why put in so much time into making a good post if it won't go anywhere and again with the engagement no one comments to try and create that engagement. Even when you end the post with questions for the reader to answer to try and help get some conversation going.

However, I have a lot of free time on my hands and it gives me something to do for a little while and something to try and accomplish. I'll give it some time and see if things improve

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88