Day 8 - Dtube + Diet = Six Pack

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Day 8 was great! We have a long way to go. I missed two meals today but that is better than eating two bad meals.
Check out UCASH at https://portal.u.cash/account/register&referrerid=215790
IBO? Is it the future already?

A SIX PACK IS MADE IN THE KITCHEN NOT IN THE GYM!

  • Rule #1 - Eat as soon as you wake up and Eat as soon as you finish working out.
    Why?
  • Law #1 - When you fast or stress the body you release cortisol. Cortisol makes you fat. When you eat you release insulin. When insulin in high cortisol is low.
  • Rule #2 - Eat 6 times a day and every 2-3 Hours.
    Why?
  • Law #2 - To control the the amount of fat stored in the body you must control you insulin sensitivity. Eating smaller meals more often and a maximum and minimum of 6 meals a day will achieve this.
  • Rule #3 - Every Meal will have a protein source.
    Law #3 - Protein is needed to build muscle. The more muscle mass the more the body will burn fat as energy.
  • Rule #4 - Only your first 3 meals will have simple carbs your last 3 meals will not.
  • Law #4 - Carbs turn into sugar in the body. Your body will use sugar in your blood as energy. As the day goes by we want the body to burn fat not sugar. This way, by the time you go to sleep, the body only has fat to burn.

Besides the rules and laws you want to take your supplements and vitamins + fatty acids. All these are good to maintain an efficient immune system at times of stress. Getting a six pack can be stressful.
Here's my day 8 photo. It's 11:30pm and time for bed. It is leg day tomorrow... can't waitday8.jpg !


Day 1 - Chest and Back
Day 2 - Biceps and Triceps
Day 3 - Cardio (30 Minutes on treadmill) and Ab workout (nothing amazingly difficult)
Day 4 - Legs
Day 5 - Rest day (not as much fun as you think...because the day before was leg day)
Repeat!


Big thanks to
@dtube
@princessmewmew
@drkent
@brian.rrr
@limelightmg
@newyorkdude

Please go follow them! Let them know @gabbyg86 sent you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

My boy getting some gains!!! Keep up the good work!
I’m staring my daily 300 push up challenge for month soon!
Maybe I should make a vid about it 🤔 will see! Peace and love to the fam!

Get it NY Dude! Really, thank you so much for the support and all the positivity. I'm here for ya bro!

Whoa, 300 per day...or adding up to 300 for an entire month?

Nice approach to daily diet. Thanks

It really is. Plus I'm not a picky eater. lol

But where are the abs.....😁

HAHA. They're coming. I'm documenting it so everyone can see how it happens and how long it takes. A lot of people have them and tell how they got'em. I'm starting from the beginning. Thanks for commenting.

Oh that is really great then....you are completely starting it from the beginning....thats great....just dont become hulk then....grow up lean....😋

Nice job bro! Keep killing it.

Thank you @notorious562! 562? Are you from Cali?

Ma man! Thanks for the shout out in your video. Good to see you pushing straight from a monday. Arms looking good in that early morning flex! Motivational talk on point too. Keep pushing man!

Thank you @gisi! I really appreciate your feedback G. Yeah we won't stop until we reach our goals.

Nice one! That leg day though...yikes....always sounds great (and its needed) but then you can't sit proper until 10 minutes begore the next leg day gaha 🙃

You said it! I walk around like I pooped myself for a couple days afterwards. lol

Haha nothing got me as hard as P90X legs and back.

Good luck with your program and diet man. You can do it. ;)

Thank you @sergiomendes! What do I have to do to officially be part of the dtube daily group? Is it just posting on the dtube daily tag...?

Are You on discord? We can talk more about it and we would love to have you there with us! Add me there my username is sergiomendes same as here. 😉

Yup I just signed up. It's requiring your #number to add you. :/ My username is ozziev#8518. I just added winny telling him "I want in" lol. I look forward to finding out more! Thanks

Glad you are there with us 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62