BE The Change You Want - Freestyle

in #dtube5 years ago


Greetings Steemians,

This is a freestyle I composed a little while ago. I am hopeful that the new curation system is going to be a success. I'm somewhat on the fence about it, but I am not giving up hope.

Listen and you will hear some thoughts I have.

I appreciate you all.

Let's amp up this Steem experience and BE the change we want!


Much love,
@futuremind


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Listened all the way, some nice honest flowing there and some nice guitar work. The key to these is to just play through the mess ups.

Thank you bro, I really appreciate that you took the time to listen. I'm not sure if it's accurate to say, but it sure doesn't feel like many actually listen, and @dtube doesn't seem to care for my content. Perhaps I should go back to the easier youtube and just post it through steempeak, idk.. All this talk of manual curation and newsteem, but I'm not feeling it, I'm not feeling it at all. I haven't even posted in days, and I'm trying to muster up the motivation to keep doing this..

Thanks to folks like yourself, and the few others who seem to care, I keep going.

Thanks for your kind words and support. It's very much appreciated.

How long have you been playing on guitar already @futuremind?

ps. I do like your voice. It kind of sounds like you smoke a lot (ciggy).

Upvote on the way,
Yours, Piotr

I started playing guitar at the age of 12 to mentally escape the torture of a psychopath.

Yes I am someone who lived as an alcoholic and cocaine addict for 10 years. 2 years clean from those substances, I still have a smoking habit of a pack a day. I've tried to quit smoking quite a few times now with no long term success. Nice to know it reflects in my music.

Thank you for the kind words and support @crypto.piotr.

Thanks for your prompt reply buddy @futuremind

I started playing guitar at the age of 12 to mentally escape the torture of a psychopath.

WTF? What do you mean by that? I'm sorry to hear that you had such an awful experience. My own father was quite a heavy alcoholic too so I can relate (once during a fight he started, I ended up sending him accidentaly to hospital and he almost died there. awful feeling).

ps.
Do you use telegram by any chance?

I would like to take some of your time and share with you some vision/idea behind "project hope" that I've been working on with few other guys from aSteemit.

I think that you would like what we're doing and you could also benefit from being part of our small community.

Your content fits very well to our interests, since you do post sometimes about technology, AI, blockchain atc.

Would it be okey if I will send you an email explaining our goals and vision?

If your answer yes, then would you mind letting me know whats your current email address? Or reaching out to me? [email protected]?

Yours
Piotr

Greetings again Piotr,

WTF? What do you mean by that? I'm sorry to hear that you had such an awful experience.

He was an abusive man who was never able to see (or accept/come to terms) what he did to two families, and still continues his denial as a lonely old man with no one. I forgave him and tried to be there for him in old age, but some people just don't have enough courage to change I guess.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience as well. I would never want to hurt my father, that is why I needed to close that door forever, because he hurt allot of people and couldn't even man up and accept responsibility for it. He still has an aggressive nature, and the military did something to me that made me very dangerous under certain circumstances. I don't want to encumber a life sentence for someone like that, no one for that matter.

I am open to checking out your mission statement email. Feel free to send it to [email protected]

Best regards,
@futuremind

PS. Nice to hear you're feeling better friend :)

Dear @futuremind

Thank you for sharing your experience with me.

the military did something to me that made me very dangerous under certain circumstances. I don't want to encumber a life sentence for someone like that, no one for that matter.

meaning? what do you think changed inside you?

ps. I'm not sure if I ever told you that I used to be a boxer and professional boxing coach. So I'm also very aware of my own skills and I'm avoiding confrontations at all cost.

I've send you an email already. Hope it wont end up in your spam box.

Cheers
Piotr

meaning? what do you think changed inside you?

Well, I enlisted in the Marine Corps at the age of 18, (to escape the environment I was in.) and was trained in various hand to hand combat techniques. I'm not sure why, but I was chosen to partake in a few "specialized" training programs while I was enlisted. Military police training, and advanced MCMAP were two programs where I learned intuitively how to render a person unconscious or disabled very quickly through various methods, (pressure points, blood/oxygen restriction, ect.)

For the longest time I did not even remember some of the training I went through. Maybe repression, or drug use, I don't know, but I consciously forgot allot. I was in a couple of volatile situations over the years, and this stuff activated like some muscle memory, and when it was over, I was in shock with what had happened, because I had no idea what I was capable of. It was a scene like you described, where someone almost died.

Understanding that you have that capability, and not wanting to hurt others, it makes sense to want to avoid confrontation I think.

PS. I'm not much of a sports fan, with the exception of boxing and MMA. I was a fan of boxing at a young age and would watch HBO Boxing After Dark. I'll check out the email :)

Cheers,
@futuremind

Hello @futuremind, how are you doing? Just like you, I also hope that there is a curation system now in order to make steemit more developed. Have a nice day, sir.

Yes, hopefully things will change for the better.
Thank you for the kind words, have a nice day miss.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Thank you @diytube, and thank you @priyanarc for the manual curation! 🙏

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 32.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I really like the rhythm. I love when you do bluesy type of music! It suits your voice really well. You're going to have to start tying up your beard soon when you play..I was getting worried it would get caught up in the guitar..haha. I am going to try my best to start manually curating as much as possible. It is going to be tough, because I have a very busy schedule, but like you, I believe it is the right thing to do. The only way Steem will increase in value is if it increases in value. We have to STOP upvoting shit posts, completely. And we need to do something/more to help new users. I would like if there wasn't a curation window. It doesn't make a lot of sense to me. It discourages people from upvoting a post that was already upvoted and is a few hours older. How does that make any sense?! I just don't get it, at all.
I am excited about the photography. I love that it is something we can do together.
I love that you are playing more. I really love that.
<3 <3 <3

Great job brotha! That Jasmine guitar is awesome I used to have the same one! I actually just started back playing and singing on here as well here was a cover I did the other day.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@stealthtrader/hbep525i5n3

Thanks man! It's not a bad guitar for an entry level instrument. This song isn't a very good example of what I'm capable of. I was messing around. I'll record something with more complex picking patters soon ;)

Yeah man I agree it has a great sound! This song kind has a Jack Johnson vibe which he has always been one favorites! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55