You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Acid Plays] World of Warcraft - Tauren Paladin level 1-9

in #dtube7 years ago

Been so long since I have played WoW.

It's a funny one for me because even though I used to play it with my mates all the time and when I think of it there are a lot of happy memories, I actually associate it with probably the worst time in my life.

I hated school, didn't really appreciate my family, couldn't get a girlfriend, was a bit chubby, and I was really struggling!

It felt like nothing was going my way and I really could have done with a break.

Looking back I feel bloody sorry for me as a kid at that age. All I did was play WoW and go to school.

I ended up finishing school in great shape, with a girlfriend, and really actually loving school. I remember really missing it for the first few years which would have been impossible to imagine before!

Wish I could go back and tell little me that it'll all be OK! :P

Some people will dismiss the idea that kids can be depressed, and no one tells you that it can really suck being a lonely kid. Or at least they didn't tell me!

I don't know why I've gone on this rant but if you're reading this and you're young a bit sad and playing a lot of video games then don't worry! It'll all be OK in the end, promise!

And WoW is great, no hard feelings to WoW. It was the only thing that was brilliant at the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47