You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of Waiting in Line

in #dtube7 years ago

I love it.

You kind of said it: The serpentine line smooths out variance.

I think what happens is the people who are good at hawking a good line also tend to be the people who are better at accepting the bumps and breaks, so overall feelings of satisfaction are worse under multiple lane even tho time spent is the same.

I'd love to see airlines use some sort of reputation-based system where the fastest people sit at the front of the plane, so that we can exit without being blocked by the people with families or lots of luggage or who are just slow.

I can't believe somebody actually studies this, and I want to give him a big hug.

I watched til the end and I feel like you trolled us anarchists by using 'anarchy' as a synonym with 'chaos' :)

Sort:  

yeah it's amazing how there's someone studying seemingly everything

The power of decentralized knowledge!

"I can't believe somebody actually studies this, and I want to give him a big hug."

HA! You know I just wrote that I couldn't be the only one who gets a little emotional over this; We can be wierdos together! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35