Author Reading & One Love DTube

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


New Contest/ Initiative

Many of you are writing wonderful stories and we want to make sure that more eyes (and ears) are on them.
@d00k13 and I came up with the idea to combine the power of the freewrite with the power of DTube - with One Love DTube!!

This is what we want you to do!

Write a freewrite and then work on your story as much or as little as you want. Read your story either on video showing your face or have your voice with pictures as your video - just make sure that they are your own!

Upload it to DTube (in one of the next days, I will share my workflow for that).

Remember that we are part of the Family77 - and initiative by @nathanmars7

Use the tags #onelovedtube #family77

There will be more posts on this and the contest post coming soon.

But get started. Practice reading your stories and get the videos ready!!!

The YouTube version

Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Announce the Adoptee -Monday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Adopt Me!! -Friday

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Here's my first .... now I am thinking maybe I should have added the story in text in the video too.... hmmmmm..... Any thoughts?

https://steemit.com/dtube/@kaerpediem/4b6gdr55

I think that would be a good idea - to add the text in the video... We are going to flesh that idea out together and all your input is greatly appreciated!!

Yup I agree add the text with the video like they guys who sings add the lyrics 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

OK, next round :D

🤩

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed the text write up is essential for the body of post, thank you for participating 🙏

Seems like you guys are very eager for this one 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

You know how it is @d00k13 , sometimes you just have to just "step into it" lol Seriously though, I've been wanting to write more. The "five minute prompt" is doable with me being busy her lately. And I really love the combining of all the projects to build community in such a creative way. I actually wanted to tell you that earlier today, so now I did ♥ ;)

Yup that’s how I do everything, sometimes I jump into it just to make certain I squash it all at once! 🤣🤣🤣

Well then, thank you 🙏 and your welcome 👍. I’m glad to help see your creation into the future by facilitating this collaboration!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for being an early participant 💪

You bet ❤️ just building some momentum lol I’m looking forward to it 😊 I’m hopeful that I can commit some time to this on a regular basis. Thanks @d00k13 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm gonna do one of these topless, so you won't ask for another. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahaha
Do it Bruni!!!!

Maybe your gonna give me exactly what I always wanted 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

My dads a big boy, nothin scares me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha who knows people will ask more.

Guess what Marianne
I am actually working on one right now
I am so in
This is a great idea ;D

Heck yea, I’m super stoked to see you guys put some character into the writings 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Question.... is the tag now "family77"?
Not dtubefamily777 or linkseven77?
Yikes @mariannewest?

To my understanding - and I could be wrong and he is changing it all the time...

Dtubefamily777 is a collection of 777 individuals who are a community and are participating in a big way on Dtube and Steem
family77 are 77 families - like the freewritehouse, thealliance, and so forth that are already established communities on steem or that want to establish a community.
Then there is angel77 or something like that that are supposed to be angel investors...

It still might change and it is a bit confusing right now while he develops his idea...

Loading...

Ok, I will not get overly fussed with the tags
But because we only have 5 ... make that 4 to play with on Dtube... we must figure one generic one for these mini films haha :D

good idea - how is freewritefamily77 and we just have author reading somewhere in the title - your ideas are all welcome....

actually, part of the tags is to get upvotes for the post. i.e. the onelovedtube tag will help Cam to find the posts and upvote... and family77 should net an upvote from Nathan. At least that is what they indicated...

Super honoured to sponsor this initiative 💪 I started on DTube as a challenge to myself to be able say I can do it, I can record and edit a decent video, more or less anyways. So if I can I’m certain all you fabulous #freewriters can 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

How funny... it was the other way around for me...
I never saw myself as a writer and I took on the The Selfie Challenge that got me writing and being comfortable showing my face too, all thanks to @mariannewest
Love you guys :D

I never saw myself as a writer either 😅 challenging myself was again the reason I started on the platform in the first place 💪

Look at us now 😇

I just “stepped into it”, hidden meaning to my catch phrase.... constant reminder of humble beginnings!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can’t wait to see what you have up your sleeves

Here’s looking at you kid 😉

Muahaha 🦹‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28