What makes you feel secure?!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Have you ever really thought about makes you feel secure? I am sure there may be many things...but really narrowed it down to one or two.

Today I was working with my son and we stumbled onto the topic of feeling secure. The many things that make people feel secure. Sometimes it is money, religion, friends, station in life etc.

For me I have ripped it down to just a couple of things. My faith in God makes me feel secure because I have always felt like the universe lines up. I also feel comfortable with a car that runs, a place to sleep, and enough money to pay for food and fuel.

Of course, that is coming from the view of minimal and willingness to be a nomad.

I would love to hear from you about what makes you feel secure.

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

This video stuck a cord with me someone special to me has a lot going on in their life and we were close and no longer are. I have been offering support and just get massive lash outs, I know they are very insecure at the mo; thanks that put me at ease a little.
Security for me is having me time to relax and be in nature, and having nature close to me 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91