Why assumptions are always the best!

in #dtube5 years ago


Recently I have been paying alittle more attention to the media, as well as a couple of personal issues. I have noticed something....assumptions are flying, but why?!

I do not believe it is human nature to make assumptions, but it is human nature to be programmed and taught. It is a very hard habit to break, and I think we all assume a bit too often.

For Stacie D and I it was just like this. There were assumptions made about us both personally and professionally. Which lead to poor communication and impacted relationships.

Is it just like what I was talking about the other day. Are we able to grow out of this and break a cycle? I think so!

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Making assumptions is the easiest way to make ourselves feel better. You know, we make it as per our perspective, never want to know what's the truth is and we feel better afterward. It's connected with our judgemental behavior. But as you have said we can get over it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97