Why I cry on father's day...

in #dtube5 years ago


Why I cry on father's day...sounds a bit like click bait, except it is true.

Years ago I used to work 70+ hours a week. We had small kids, and life was passing me by. I remember leaving for work one day and they were just babies, and I came home one day and my oldest was reading. I don't remember the middle part....

There was also 6-26-14. That was the day we were in a terrible car accident. Things could have been much different because of that.

We have chosen to live a radical alternative lifestyle because life is beautiful and precious. We now get to spend everyday together sharing life. When they give me thoughtful gifts on father's day morning I don't try to fight it. The joy that pours from my heart is more than I can hold back.

Be well
~The Yeti

TIBLogo


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D

It takes a strong, secure man to show his emotions like that, its so nice that you embrace life like that. :D

Happy Father's Day (or Daddy's Day as @mhm-philippines (@daddywilliam) calls it)!

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Amen to that, life is definitely good! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91