Don't forget about the little things!

in #dtube5 years ago


Have you ever thought about the little things that you do throughout the day that hold your world together. Not the details of the things you already know and plan, but the small things that are underneath all of that. The very glue of your experience. That is what I am talking about today.

I had another amazing experience this morning with mindful meditation. I have been actively meditating since 2015ish and the results are always different. Sometimes I breathe differently, and sometimes I think differently. For the past two days I have been focusing on my breath, and not thinking about anything.

When I got all finished up today I was reflecting on what just happened. I had spent 28 minutes just thinking about my breath. The time flew by, and all I was doing was thinking about my breathing. Crap, I breathe all of the time, and I do it without thinking about it. What makes this so different.

I think that there are many things that really hold us together and we over look them. Maybe it is the way you hold your coffee cup or your phone. Maybe it is the way that you adjust your clothes, or fidget. There are an infinite number of things that this could be...and I am pretty sure we are overlooking most of them.

Do you have something you do everyday that is held together by "the little things"? Let's hear it in the comment section below!

Be well
~The Yeti

Come find me...

Inner Blocks Discord: https://discord.gg/XnJtNjd
Steemit :https://steemit.com/@freedompoint
Twitter: https://twitter.com/the_alpha_yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82