Sort:  

I've had no problems uploading videos now, at first l had a problem. I was using Opera Browser with VPN on and was able to upload videos, but not publish them. When I turned off the VPN. I was able to upload videosand pulish them. So people who are using browsers with VPN. Should turn the VPN off to upload videos to D.Tube or use a different browser for uploading D.Tube videos. Only Problem I have now is, I can't edit the video description once a video has uploaded or delete a video, if I wanted to replace it with video with a proper description.

Thanks for the post, having exact same problems for exact same reasons(F*** youtube) I'm even getting two green checks for the video and thumbnail saying that those are good to go but still says please upload a video before submitting. Using mp4,h264,<3200 kb/s firefox browser

Yes, unfortunately Dtube doesn't meet our expectations to become real Youtube alternative

The technology (IPFS) is sound, D-Tube's implementation is just bad at present. I am getting this error as well. Successful video uploads in the past have been spotty. Give it a couple years and we might just see it becoming something worth switching to!

Couple of years? ) Nice joke)
I've seen the new startup which wants to become Youtube-alternative and it has better monetization system.
I think we'll see it soon .
Also Dtube monetizes on Steemit so to get something - you need to have good Steemit account and collect upvotes, and views are not counted. You can have lots of views - it won't change anything...

This is not a normal "startup". Please read on the mechanisms of steemit/d-tube.

Didn't you see that I wrote this post long-long time ago? ))

No, i'm sorry ..

looks that way unfortunately. been trying to upload for an hour

Same here. So I think for now I'm just going to upload in YouTube and post my videos in Steemit.

I'm replying this 5 months after this post with the same problem. They haven't fixed it yet. Super frustrating. We want it to be the next Youtube, but they don't seem to care about user experience :(

Yes, recently I tried to upload something - and similar problems, although now screeshot would be different.. let's hope other projects of videos on blockchain will appear.

9 months after your post and I have the exact same problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49