After two months of hard work on Steemit I have cashed out so shut up you disbelievers

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: After two months of hard work on Steemit I have cashed out so shut up you disbelievers


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Great to hear it's real for you now. For some reason, till you cash a little out and ACTUALLY buy something in the real world... it seems like meaningless numbers, just doesn't seem REAL! Lol
I hope, one day, you look back and say " I remember once I was just happy to pay the rent with this. Now I ...." :)

I like your thinking!

Screw with people even more than just paying your rent, I'm wondering about buying silver bars or something with some of the earnings I make but right now I actually want to earn a stash :P

congrats man, very happy to see members of the community making a living of the technology. keep up the good work. you got yourself a new follower :)

Awesome, I appreciate the kind words. Stay tuned for my Steemy series which will cover all aspects of Steemit from beginner to pro.

Congrats! And I'm looking forward to that series! One thing that I really love about this social network is the focus on quality and helping each other. Thanks for being here!

Thanks Josh, I enjoy the show here. :)

Congrats!! I am very proud of you! And I believed in you - otherwise I woulndt have sign in steemit by myself!

Thanks, I know you did!

Well done, mate. Congratulations. It can be easy for people to assume it's a pyramid or ponzi scheme, as the whole idea is so novel.
I wrote a post explaining where the money comes from.
Feel free to share it with the doubters, and enjoy your cash :)

Cool, I will read it and let you know what I think!

@flauwy, great job turning what other perceives as a useless hobby into a profitable side hustle.

Here's to moving forward! Your Steemit community supports you.

Steemit is more than a side hustle for me: I am all-in!

@flauwy, I want Steemit to be more than just a side hustle. I am working towards that goal, but I still have a ways to go. I am keeping my eyes on the prize though!

Wise words, @everettdmickey!

Congratulations! Good for you man. 😀

Thanks, it was really a big relief. All the time I didn't know if it really works.

Well done @flauwy keep the good work. We need a testimonial like yours.

I'm here for a long term as investor, so I will not be withdrawing my steems anytime soon.

Cheers to you.

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you.

I am also here for the long term and my account grows faster than I am spending. That is the best part of it which I should have mentioned in the video.

Awesome.... I have accumulated almost $600 and want to cash out also .... how do I do it ?

You need to exchange your steem to something else like BitCoin or Litecoin. I got myself a BitWala Debit card where I don't have to do a money transfer to my bank. But you can use CoinBase for example and then transfer it to your bank account.

You can exchange your Steem Dollars on the Blocktrades market by right clicking in your wallet on your Steem Dollars. Choose sell. Blocktrades will open and you can select the coin of your choice. I suggest Litecoin over BitCoin but that depends where you want to send it. Then you need a wallet at CoinBase or any other service where you can get Dollars or your currency of choice. There you can initiate a bank transfer. It is all a bit long but worth it. Best idea is to get one of the many debit cards that work with BitCoin.

Also takes 3 months to power down...

You'll get payments weekly though.

Yes and you can also use your Steem Dollars to cash out. I think they are actually intended for exactly that purpose.

Powering down Steem Power takes 13 weeks to be precise.

Congratulations @flauwy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45