How i got my Steemit password back( My account Recovery)

in #dtube7 years ago

images.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, how are you doing and how are you today, i hope it was great.
°it's with great pleasure that i write back to you my friends on steemit, it's been 3-4days now.

*Almost 4 days ago from now, i was having a kind of serious problem with my phone, it switch "off" and "on" on it's own and it got very slow, so i decided to try an option to do "Factory Reset" , and after i did the reset, my steemit password Vanished even that i set my chrome on Auto save Password , i still lost the password.

I got too angry with myself and really frustrated, i regretted doing the factory reset and wished i didn't ever do it.

Then Suddenly ...

•The Light at the end of the tunnel•

I remembered that i wrote down the steemit password on one of my cryptocurrency books, But there is one difficulty in using them to login my lost account.

How steemit password was set-up

After i saw the password in my note, then i tried using it to login by mere typing it correctly in the password box, then i received an error message trying to tell me that the password was wrong.
Later, after series of research and personal password study, i realised that the password contains enter key space, at 2 places in the password, but how do i know the specific spots to tap the enter key.

Good Result at last (My Testimony)

I made my own research and personal study, then guess what i found ...

*Steemit is made up of 52 Alphanumeric character (alphabets and numbers)

*There are two enter keys in a steemit password,

  • 1st is after the 21st character
  • 2nd is after the 42nd character
  • The rest don't have any enter space in it

But note- that you dont type it in anyhow

---how to do it--

Type the whole password in your WPS or phone notebook, then follow these

  • Copy the first 21 and paste it on the space of writing steemit password,
    *Copy the next 21 and paste it again close to the first password you paste, don't clear anything or include a space
    *Copy the remaining 10 and tap login

You will be logged in immidiately

images (1).png

Congratulations Congratulations Congratulations

Thanks
@minnow
@Olusolaemmanuel
@cd0
@tolustx
@larryphang
@dejaneskimo

download (2).jpg

(Image source --

https://steemit.com/password/@crowe/steemit-password-recovery-how-to-recover-your-password-yourself-easy-method

I am your friend @flame-man

Sort:  

This is quite helpful. I tried typing the password like you did and failed. I just copied into a document. I copy and paste from there... 😂 good work bro

Yea thanks, resteem to help your friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69