You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SIBO Story (part 2) - The Elemental (Mental) Diet - 3 Weeks Without Food

in #dtube5 years ago

I do not have your problem, but we have talked about it before and I really feel for you. I went into some fb groups for this condition after seeing your story before and this is a nightmare for many.

I wish you luck on this new protocol. When you complete it, I would not reintroduce any of the triggers foods with the exception of eggs - from a trusted free range organic source only. The other 4 foods are on all the "bad" lists I know of and not well tolerated by many. It's fairly easy to have a good diet without the other 4. Maybe gluten would be ok in a limited manner, but I would probably avoid it.

Best of luck and I sure hope this works for you.

Sort:  

Thanks for the luck Sharon, I'll need it 😉 I'll keep in mind what you've said here. Soy, corn and gluten were always going to be my final reintroductions. But, I am pretty sure this is not about any single food, rather a large imbalance (SIBO is 100% my diagnosis in more than one test & I've done many exclusion diets b4 with no improvement s). However I could be wrong, and it's important to provide my guts the right foods to heal all the damage that's been done by the imbalance once the bacterial overgrowth is gone from where it shouldn't be - the small intestine.

I went into some fb groups for this condition after seeing your story before and this is a nightmare for many.

P.s. yeah, I had to ban myself from the Facebook groups as it's not a great place for logical research when you have the condition. I found a lot of strange tribalism between people who thought one treatment was better than another etc.

None of that jazz matters. As it's a condition that medical sciences don't fully understand yet, the only sensible option is to try all treatments that seem logical one by one. Like ticking off a list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48